Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 21st, 2009

Wine red: the color of Scorpio passion

Wine red: the color of Scorpio passion

I subscribe to Big Sky Astrology on Facebook and it tells me that today the Moon is in Scorpio and it’s a good time to “perceive, confront, and transcend.” And this is exactly what you should do when the Moon plunges into the deep, inky depths of Scorpio. But Venus is still in a tight trine to Pluto, repeating the Scorpio theme of passion and all I can think is that sometimes passion is its own punishment.

 If I had to pick a song for today, it would be Cutting Crew’s I Just Died In Your Arms. Look at the lyrics:

 

 

 

 

 

Oh I, I just died in your arms tonight
It must have been something you said
I just died in your arms tonight

 I keep looking for something I can’t get
Broken hearts lie all around me
And I don’t see an easy way to get out of this
 
Her diary it sits on the bedside table
The curtains are closed, the cats in the cradle
Who would’ve thought that a boy like me could come to this
 
Oh I, I just died in your arms tonight
It must’ve been something you said
I just died in your arms tonight
 
Oh I, I just died in your arms tonight
It must’ve been some kind of kiss
I should’ve walked away
 
Is there any just cause for feeling like this?

Technically, with Venus having moved to 1 Virgo, the trine to Pluto at 0 Capricorn is waning. But, boy, I can still feel it! Pluto, the guy packs a punch! So if you want a “just cause for feeling like this,” you just tell them that, okay?

P.S. With the kind of synchronicity that makes us believers, Nick Van Eede, the lead singer of Cutting Crew has his Neptune and North Node in Scorpio opposing Moon and Venus in Taurus. Oh, he knew what he was singing about. Probably a Scorpio woman.

Read Full Post »